Calendar Dates

Bank Holidays / Nursery Closed

2017-2018

Friday 30 March 2018 - Good Friday

Monday 2 April 2018- Easter Monday

Monday 7 May 2018 - Early May bank holiday

Monday 28 May 2018 - Spring bank holiday

Monday 27 August 2018 - Summer bank holiday

2018-2019

Tuesday 25 December 2018 - Christmas Day

Wednesday 26 December 2018 - Boxing Day

Thursday 27th-Monday 31st December - Christmas closure

Tuesday 1 January 2019 - New Year’s Day

Friday 19 April 2019 - Good Friday

Monday 22 April 2019 - Easter Monday

Monday 6 May 2019 - Early May bank holiday

Monday 27 May 2019 - Spring bank holiday

Monday 26 August 2019 - Summer bank holiday



Term Dates and Funded Term Dates

2017-2018

Spring Term 2018

8th January 2018- 30th March 2018

Half Term: w/b 19th February 2018

Summer Term 2018

16th April 2018- 20th July 2018

Half Term: w/b 28th May 2018

2018-2019

Autumn Term 2018

3rd September 2018- School Term starts but no funding this week. 

10th September 2018- 21st December 2018

Half Term: w/b 29th October 2018

Spring Term 2019

7th January 2019- 12th April 2019

Half Term: w/b 18th February 2019

Summer Term 2019

29th April 2019- 19th July 2019

Half Term: w/b 27th May 2019

Please note, funded Term dates do not necessarily fall in line with School Term dates.

There are 38 weeks of funding per academic year. The funded weeks do not necessarily fall in line with school terms, therefore if your child starts/ leaves nursery part way through the academic year, you may be charged for days attended that are not covered by the funding.